Pinky’s Biennale Finds an Audience!

I received some tremendous news on Friday from New Plains Review, informing me that they have selected the first chapters of my graphic novel project for publication in the upcoming Fall issue. I began jotting notes for this project back in 2004 on a cross-country road trip with my good friend, the poet and professor Kevin Brown. Only in summer of 2010 did I actually begin the illustrations. I’m encouraged by this new development, and therefore that much more eager to return to work on finishing this bildungsroman of sorts. Here’s a sneak peek at the cover and first spreads….

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One Reply to “Pinky’s Biennale Finds an Audience!”

Leave a Reply

