“The Lab”

I guess I was a real nerd growing up, considering my passion for anything related to ancient Egypt. I wanted to learn everything I could about the great pyramid, the boy king Tutankhamen, and the gods so often taking the form of animals like hippos, cats, and falcons. One summer I even constructed my own little space in the basement that I called “the lab”….strictly for scientific experiments, displaying my collection of old bottles, and archaeological tools I used on local “digs”. This was even a couple of years before the release of Raiders of the Lost Ark, which remains my favorite movie of all time.

pencil on paper
Leave a Reply

